// ‘It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year’ //

It’s that special time of the year when we share gifts and spend time with our loved ones. We play games, watch telly, enjoy good food and have a few drinks. I know you could say it’s all ‘Commercial’ now but that’s not really the point. Christmas is what ‘You’ make it, everything else is just peripheral.

I’m sat here writing this watching ‘Sister Act 2’ with Emily, she’s sat in her cardboard car created from the box that our presents were sent to us from my Dad and my step family, Alison, Sarah and Anne. The presents are now under the tree waiting for tomorrow. All the girls presents are in our bedroom, you can’t even get round the bed, I don’t think we’ll be able to see the floor in the morning. Mine for George are wrapped in blue paper and sat by the bed, I still can’t believe I managed to wrap them, I thought it was going to be a real struggle.

I love this time of year, seeing the looks on my girls faces tomorrow will be special, opening presents, eating sweets, having a few drinks and sharing great times with my girls. The ‘Big Day’ will be great and personally I’ve been looking forward to it for months. I also love the whole present experience, searching the internet and rushing around busy shops, I love spoiling my girls, that includes you Mrs Crowdey.

Tears on my face appear easily now so I just have to control them. I want to take lots of pictures and enjoy the day, I won’t be selfish tomorrow thinking about my health it’s the day for my family. Some things like eating my lunch and unwrapping will be hard work but I’ve got all day so there’s no need to stress about it.

It’s also a time to remember loved ones we’ve lost, this makes it difficult for some.

Merry Christmas, have a great time and take care of yourselves, and each other.

Paul

image

One thought on “// ‘It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year’ //

  1. Paul I would like to wish you and all your family a wonderful Christmas. You’re an inspiration to anyone suffering from Motor Neuron and by the way, you’ll manage to open those presents, if it’s the last thing you do! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

