// ‘It’s Good to Talk’ //

This week we had a visit from an occupational therapist and then on the same day I went to see a speech therapist at Lincoln County hospital.

I’m only at the beginning of this so both meetings were about what could happen in the future. I was talking about what is wrong with me at the moment and what we will need in the way of help in the future. I think our house is too small to be modified so we may have to move, this will be up to the council.

The visit at Lincoln County was really just a great way to let the local NHS know about me. We want the right people to know about me so when we need their help they will be ready.

I always get a bit emotional when I talk about what I have to do for the rest of my life and why I have to do it. My Mum suffered from this disease and this is why I have to do so much. I want to let a lot of people in this world to learn about MND.

The most important thing is that it doesn’t just affect the elderly and secondly that it affects everybody around the sufferer.

For the rest of my life I promise you this, I will make sure more people know about this wicked disease.

Take care, Paul.

Please follow our social media accounts and help spread the word.
Instagram
@crowdeyslegacy #crowdeyslegacy
@__p.c__mnd__

Twitter
@paul_george_mnd #crowdeyslegacy

Let’s fight this! \\ Paul and George.

Leave a Reply

