// ‘Strong’ //

Knowing this disease will break me down is strange. Surely as my Mum had it years ago I am right at the beginning. Apart from excess saliva a little problem talking and the odd ache I feel fine. A lot of this is psychological as I know what happened to my Mum. 

All I can do is see how every day goes. My body will break down but I am going to be strong and fight it.

Speech therapy will be coming soon. I need to sleep properly at night. Massages and stretches will be useful.

George is going to look after me when I need the help and I love her so much.

Day ended.

image

Leave a Reply

